OUR LADY OF THE SACRED HEART, BULKINGTON
and SAINT FRANCIS OF ASSISI, BEDWORTH

Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Mill Lane, Weston-in-Arden, Bulkington, Warwickshire CV12 9RU
Parish Priest: Father Michael Gamble S.T.B. (Dean)
St Francis of Assisi Catholic Church, Rye Piece Ringway, Bedworth, Warwickshire CV12 8JH
Parish Sisters: Sister Mary Jane, Sister Navya and Sister Lisa Therese
St Francis Catholic School, Rye Piece Ringway, Bedworth, Warwickshire CV12 8JN
Rugby Catholic Deanery: https://rugby-catholicdeanery.org.uk/
  

Part of the Archdiocese of Birmingham: Registered Charity No. 234216   Last update:18January 2019

Click HERE for a Parish Census Form or a Prayer Consent form..

This page is constanty updated. Visit regularly for further updates.
 
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart
Readers Rota for 2019
6 January Paul & Pat Tubb Year C The Epiphany
13 January Pat & Terry Short Year C Baptism of the Lord
20 January W. Crawley / N. Rice Year C Second Sunday in Ordinary Time
27 January T. Rowe / P. McKee Year C Third Sunday in Ordinary Time
3 February Beverly & Roy Hawkins Year C Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time
10 February G. Cullen / S. Bassnett Year C Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time
17 February F. Spicer / D. Adams Year C Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time
24 February D. Fletcher / H. Fiddy Year C Seventh Sunday in Ordinary Time
3 March L. Grindal / P. Connearn Year C Eighth Sunday in Ordinary Time
6 March The Sisters Year C Ash Wednesday
10 March B. Neale / C. Langham Year C First Sunday of Lent
17 March S. Robinson / K. Alexander Year C Second Sunday of Lent
24 March Tricia & Keith Lawlor Year C Third Sunday of Lent
31 March R. Cooper / J. Martin Year C Fourth Sunday of Lent
7 April Paul & Pat Tubb Year C Fidth Sunday of Lent
14 April Pat & Terry Short, W. Crawley / N. Rice Year C Palm Sunday
21 April T. Rowe / P. McKee Year C Easter Sunday
28 April Beverly & Roy Hawkins Year C Second Sunday of Easter
5 May G. Cullen / S. Bassnett Year C Third Sunday of Easter
12 May F. Spicer / D. Adams Year C Fourth Sunday of Easter
19 May D. Fletcher / H. Fiddy Year C Fidth Sunday of Easter
26 May L. Grindal / P. Connearn Year C Sixth Sunday of Easter
30 May B. Neale / C. Langham Year C Solemnity of the Ascension
2 June S. Robinson / K. Alexander Year C Seventh Sunday of Easter
9 June Tricia & Keith Lawlor Year C Solemnity of Pentecost
16 June R. Cooper / J. Martin Year C Solemnity of the Most Holy Trinity
23 June Paul & Pat Tubb Year C Solemnity of the Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ
 
 

Our Lady of the Sacred Heart
Eucharistic Ministers Rota (September 2018 to April 2019)
2 Sept K. Lawlor, M. Toal, E. Clarke
9 Sept R. Cartwright, T. Edwards, the Sisters
16 Sept K. Chesterton, H. Fiddy, G. Alexander
23 Sept M. Reidy, K. Alexander, P. Connearn
30 Sept C. Tunnicliffe, M. Stewart, G. McDonald
7 Oct  M. Toal, E. Clarke, H. Fiddy
14 Oct  The Sisters, R. Cartwright, E. Hurley 
21 Oct H. Fiddy, G. Alexander, K. Chesterton
28 Oct K. Alexander, P. Connearn, M. Reidy
4 Nov M. Stewart, G. McDonald, C. Tunnicliffe
11 Nov E. Clarke, K. Lawlor, M. Toal 
18 Nov R. Cartwright, E. Hurley, The Sisters
25 Nov G. Alexander, K. Chesterton, H. Fiddy
2 Dec  P. Connearn, M. Reidy, K. Alexander
9 Dec G. McDonald, C. Tunnicliffe, M. Stewart
16 Dec K. Lawlor, M. Toal, E. Clarke
30 Dec K. Chesterton, H. Fiddy, G. Alexander
6 Jan 2019 M. Reidy, K. Alexander, P. Connearn 
13 Jan  C. Tunnicliffe, M. Stewart, G. McDonald 
30 Jan  M. Toal, E. Clarke, H. Fiddy 
27 Jan  The Sisters, R. Cartwright, E. Hurley  
3 Feb  H. Fiddy, G. Alexander, K. Chesterton 
10 Feb  K. Alexander, P. Connearn, M. Reidy 
17 Feb  M. Stewart, G. McDonald, C. Tunnicliffe 
24 Feb  E. Clarke, K. Lawlor, M. Toal  
3 Mar  R. Cartwright, E. Hurley, The Sisters 
10 Mar  G. Alexander, K. Chesterton, H. Fiddy 
17 Mar P. Connearn, M. Reidy, K. Alexander 
24 Mar  G. McDonald, C. Tunnicliffe, M. Stewart 
31 Mar  K. Lawlor, M. Toal, E. Clarke 
7 Apr  E. Hurley, The Sisters, R. Cartwright 
14 Apr  K. Chesterton, H. Fiddy, G. Alexander 

The Minister highlighted thus is the Lead Minister. If you are unable to fulfil a duty, please ensure you ask a colleague to cover for you and inform your team members of the change.
Please refer to your hard copy of the rota for telephone numbers of individual Ministers.
NOTES a) Christmas Masses to be arranged when times are decided.
b) T. Edwards is now on the rota as cover only.
c) E. Hurley is now on the rota.
d) Change of telephone number for G. McDonald.
 
 


St Francis of Assisi
Eucharistic Ministers Rota for 2018/2019
Wednesday Friday* Saturday Sunday
31 Oct M. Ison 2 Nov T. Tedds 3 Nov Sr Mary Jane, A. Wright, J. Huffer 4 Nov G. Bown, T. Tedds,  J.Culleton Underwood
7 Nov A. Wright 9 Nov M. Stewart 10 Nov Sr Lisa Therese, M. Murphy, C. Thompson 11 Nov K. Jones, Sr Lisa Therese, M. Rai Reddy
14 Nov J. Huffer 16 Nov T. Tedds 17 Nov J. Huffer, M. Ison, A. Wright 18 Nov J. Sedgley, P. Carey, C. Culleton
21 Nov M. Ison 23 Nov M. Stewart 24 Nov Sr Lisa, M. Ison, J. Huffer 25 Nov A. Rai, J.Culleton Underwood, Sr Mary Jane
28 Nov A. Wright 30 Nov T. Tedds 1 Dec M. Tutchener, A. Wright, C. Browne 2 Dec M. Stanford, P. Carey, T. Tedds
5 Dec J. Huffer 7 Dec M. Ison 8 Dec A. Wright, M. Tutchener, T. Clarke 9 Dec Sr Mary Jane, G. Bown, K. Jones
12 Dec Sr Mary Jane 14 Dec T. Tedds 15 Dec C. Thompson, R. Mockford, J. Huffer 16 Dec C. Culleton, Sr Lisa, M. Murphy
19 Dec Sr Lisa 21 Dec M. Stewart 22 Dec A. Wright, M. Ison, C. Browne 23 Dec Sr Lisa, Sr Mary Jane, J. Sedgley
Monday 24 Dec Christmas Eve 
A. Wright
, M. Ison, J. Huffer
Tuesday 25 Dec Christmas Day
Sr Mary Jane, Sr Lisa, T. Tedds
   
Wednesday 26 Dec Feast of St Stephen
K. Jones, C. Bown, Sr Lisa
28 Dec T. Tedds 29 Dec J. Huffer, M. Tutchener, T. Clarke 30 Dec A. Rai, T. Tedds, P. Carey
2 Jan 2019 M. Ison 4 Jan M. Ison 5 Jan A. Wright, M. Ison, R. Mockford 6 Jan M. Stanford, L. Rudd, Sr Mary Jane
9 Jan J. Huffer 11 Jan Sr Lisa 12 Jan Sr Lisa, M. Murphy, C. Thompson 13 Jan K. Jones, Sr Mary Jane, M. Rai Reddy
16 Jan A. Wright 18 Jan Sr Lisa 19 Jan J. Huffer, M. Ison, A. Wright 20 Jan J. Sedgley, P. Carey, C. Culleton
23 Jan Sr Mary Jane 25 Jan M. Stewart    
The Minister highlighted thus is the Lead Minister.
If you cannot attend, please ensure that you arrange with another Minister to replace you.
*Please note: on Fridays, when the school children are at Mass, we need 2 Eucharistic Ministers.
 
St Francis of Assisi
Readers Rota for 2018/2019
Please be aware that on Saturday and Sunday one of the children making
their Confirmation should turn up to read the Bidding Prayers
Date First Reading & Psalm Second Reading & Bidding Prayers
Saturday 11 August C. Thompson M. Brennan
Sunday 12 August C. Dodd J. Culleton Underwood
     
Saturday 18 August M. Tutchener R. Mockford
Sunday 19 August Sister Mary Jane P. Chikwanha
     
Saturday 25 August M. Ison J. Richards
Sunday 26 August T. Tedds A. McGrory
     
Saturday 1 September C. Thompson D. Simmons
Sunday 2 September M. Jones C. Dodd
     
Saturday 8 September P. Oakley M. Brennan
Sunday 9 September J. Culleton Underwood J. Wooding
     
Saturday 15 September R. Mockford M. Tutchener
Sunday 16 September P. Chikwanha Sister Navya
     
Saturday 22 September J. Richards P. Oakley
Sunday 23 September A. McGrory T. Tedds
     
Saturday 29 September D. Simmons M. Ison
Sunday 30 September J. Wooding M. Jones
     
Saturday 6 October M. Brennan C. Thompson
Sunday 7 October SCHOOL MASS SCHOOL MASS
     
Saturday 13 October R. Mockford M. Tutchener
Sunday 14 October J. Culleton Underwood C. Dodd
     
Saturday 20 October J. Richards P. Oakley
Sunday 21 October SCHOOL MASS SCHOOL MASS
     
Saturday 27 October D. Simmons M. Ison
Sunday 28 October P. Chikwanha Sister Mary Jane
     
Saturday 3 November C. Thompson M. Brennan
Sunday 4 November J. Wooding M. Jones
     
Saturday 10 November M. Tutchener R. Mockford
Sunday 11 November A. McGrory T. Tedds
     
Saturday 17 November P. Oakley J. Richards
Sunday 18 November C. Dodd J. Culleton Underwood
     
Saturday 24 November M. Ison D. Simmons
Sunday 25 November Sister Mary Jane P. Chikwanha
     
Saturday 1 December R. Mockford M. Tutchener
Sunday 2 December M. Jones J. Wooding
     
Saturday 8 December M. Brennan C. Thompson
Sunday 9 December T. Tedds A. McGrory
     
Saturday 15 December J. Richards P. Oakley
Sunday 16 December J. Culleton Underwood C. Dodd
     
Saturday 22 December D. Simmons M. Ison
Sunday 23 December J. Wooding M. Jones
     
Saturday 29 December C. Thompson M. Brennan
Sunday 30 December P. Chikwanha Sr Mary Jane
     
Saturday 5 January 2019 M. Tutchener R. Mockford
Sunday 6 January 2019 A. McGrory T. Tedds
     
Saturday 12 January P. Oakley J. Richards
Sunday 13 January C. Dodd J. Culleton Underwood
     
Saturday 19 January M. Ison D. Simmons
Sunday 20 January Sr Mary Jane P. Chikwanha
     
Saturday 26 January M. Brennan C. Thompson
Sunday 27 January M. Jones J. Wooding
     
Saturday 2 February R. Mockford M. Tutchener
Sunday 3 February T. Tedds A. McGrory
     
Saturday 9 February P. Oakley J. Richards
Sunday 10 February J. Wooding M. Jones
     
Saturday 16 February C. Thompson M. Brennan
Sunday 17 February J. Culleton Underwood C. Dodd
     
Saturday 23 February D. Simmons M. Ison
Sunday 24 February P. Chikwanha Sr Mary Jane
     
Saturday 2 March M. Tutchener R. Mockford
Sunday 3 March A. McGrory T. Tedds
     
Saturday 9 March P. Oakley J. Richards
Sunday 10 March C. Dodd J. Culleton Underwood
     
Saturday 16 March M. Ison D. Simmons
Sunday 17 March Sr Mary Jane P. Chikwanha
     
Saturday 23 March M. Brennan C. Thompson
Sunday 24 March M. Jones J. Wooding
     
Saturday 30 March R. Mockford M. Tutchener
Sunday 31 March T. Tedds A. McGrory
     
If you cannot read on the dates stated, please arrange for someone else to do your reading.
 
This page is constantly updated. Visit regularly for further updates.